If you expect something more than a little bit of movement…

Irish Dance takes many forms. Group, solo, traditional and modern dances are just a basic classification. Our group mainly offers development towards the sport form of Irish Dance. Worldwide, Irish Dance competitions are commonly called Feis. There are several Irish Dance organizations, but the oldest and the most widespread in continental Europe and the islands is "An Coimisiun Le Rinci Gaelacha" (CLRG).

RCCEA or Regional Council of Continental Europe and Asia, is an organization of certified Irish Dance teachers within the CLRG organization.

At the dance competitions organized in continental Europe, there are 4 levels of Irish Dance: beginner, primary, intermediate and open.

Solo dances danced on competitions
Soft shoes dances Hard shoes dances
reel treble jig (heavy jig)
double jig (slip jig) hornpipe
single jig (hop jig)
jig (light jig)

Additionally there are 7 traditional set dances (hard shoes)

  • The Three Sea Captains
  • Saint Patrick’s Day
  • Jockey to the Fair
  • The Blackbird
  • The Garden of Daisies
  • The Job of Journeywork
  • King of the Fairies
  • The dancers of our group have repeatedly competed in international Feises both in solo and group competitions. So far we have had an opportunity to appear several times in Prague, Warsaw, Cracow and Vienna. We also visited Bremen, Bratislava and Salzburg. We recommend participation in the competition to all our dancers, not only those who are more ambitious about the sport side of Irish Dance. First of all, it is a fun and interesting way of spending free time. We get to know each other and learn to deal with stressful situations. It is also a good opportunity to check out and at the same time and meet many wonderful people from around the world.

    All information about the dates of competitions in continental Europe can be found here: the officialRCCEA calendar.

    For those who do not like sports competition, the alternative is to take the Grades exams. There are 12 levels within the program. Schedule of grades in continental Europe: RCCEA grades schedule.

    Since January 2018 each candidate for TCRG certification must pass all 12 grades. Detailed information about program of grades exams can be found on CLG website: Grades syllabus. Schedule of European Grades: RCCEA grades schedule.